Testimonials

What sort of service can you expect when you join Ecotricity? The best people to tell you that are our customers. Here is a selection...  

Customer Services

Customer Services

These testimonials are from customers who have contacted us to tell us how pleased they are with the way they have been treated.

"

I just wanted to say congratulations on your excellent customer service. Whenever I call your obviously highly trained staff they are always so polite and friendly and my queries are dealt with so quickly I actually come off the line in shock! I find that people will always find the time to complain but hardly ever to praise. So just wanted to say thank you for never being one of my issues in life and proving that energy companies can take care of their customers if they choose to :)

JS (April 2017)

 

"
"

All of my dealings with the customer support team at ecotricity have been excellent and I would not hesitate in recommending you as an electricity provider to friends.

CL (September 2016)

 

"
"

I’ve been a customer of Ecotricity for several years now and been extremely satisfied with the service: well done!!

JG (July 2016)

 

"
"

After previous poor telephone service from other utility companies, we are delighted with the prompt, friendly and efficient service we always receive from Ecotricity - it almost makes paying our bills a pleasure!

TC (June 2016)

 

"
"

You have the best customer service I have ever experienced when calling an energy company. It's a nice change to have the phone answered instantly. Excellent all-round service!

LS (June 2016)

 

"
"

I would like to express my gratitude to all the staff at ecotricity, as being a call center representative answering inbound calls is not a relaxed task, and it just goes to show that the team at ecotricity are capable and able of performance related pay IE achieving bonuses, and maintaining the company's reputation. That is a realistic goal that each and every member of ecotricity has contributed to. The staff at ecotricity have also been understanding towards me especially in regards to my slurred speech aftermath of my regular seizures, and at no point did I feel anxious as the customer services agents were very empathetic, and reassured me that my account would not be suspended, and with my health condition feeling safe even on the phone is key to recovery every time.

FB (June 2016)

 

"
Customer Champion

Customer Complaints Team

Despite our best intentions – and however hard we try to get things right – mistakes happen and problems occur. For the rare occasion when this happens we have a Customer Complaints Team. These testimonials are from customers who have had issues resolved by our Customer Complaints Team.

"

Let me from the outset thank you for getting involved and sorting out all the billing problems - I genuinely appreciate what you have done and the level of investigation you have carried out... Let me thank you again for you sorting out the billing I am appreciative of what you have done. A Merry Christmas and a happy new year and good luck with your career. Please pass on my thanks to your manager for the work you have done in resolving the above.

MK (February 2016)

 

"
"

Thank you for your detailed and comprehensive enquiry into the issues that I raised. I can see that you have taken this matter seriously and have taken appropriate steps; you have answered the questions that I raised.

AT (January 2016)

 

"
"

Thank you so much for the swift response. I very much appreciate the depth with which you have looked into our issue and am very happy with the outcome.Thank you for your help,

AJ (January 2016)

 

"
"

Thank you for your help and explanation, especially for making it simple to understand, very appreciated. X

BQ (January 2016)

 

"

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           

Twitter

People on the internets tend to use social media as a hammer with which to bash companies right on the brand. Most of our customers use it to tickle us…

"

we switched to @ecotricity it took ten minutes & the staff are super nice. #frackoff

Tweeted by @presentcorrect (October 2016)

 

"
"

@ecotricity twitter account VERY HELPFUL top marks to these guys.

Tweeted by @fullontwit (October 2016)

 

"
"

@ecotricity customer services are my favourite customer services-they seem to employ nothing but lovely normal people.

Tweeted by @JuiceBugjuice (October 2016)

 

"
"

Why can't more companies be like @ecotricity ? Doing right by the planet, great customer service, decent price. Is it really that hard ?

Tweeted by @marcmunier (September 2016)

 

"
"

Just spoke to a very helpful chap called Jack @ecotricity regarding my direct debit concerns - thank you for your top customer service :-))

Tweeted by @angie_clare (February 2016)

 

"
"

The people I speak to at @ecotricity are always so darned cute. (And efficient and competent, hurrah.)

Tweeted by @walkyouhome (January 2016)

 

"
"

Love your work. Just signed up - spoke to Chris on the phone who was a top guy and really helpful. Thanks!

Tweeted by @duncanknox (January 2016)

 

"
"

Hee, awesome!I need more characters to tell the world how smiley you have made me this morning :):)

Tweeted by @sazknits (December 2015)

 

"

Facebook

"

I changed over yesterday. Amazing service, really helpful and polite. I've invited my entire friends list to sign up with you guys as you are definitely the way forward. Keep up the amazing fantastic work guys. (heart emoticon) 

BT (March 2016)

 

"
"

I changed my supplier to Ecotricity when I moved in August. They have by far and away the best customer service of any utility company. Friendly, polite and really helpful. Their tariff is simple and competitive. I would recommend them to everyone. Absolutely no incentive to saying this other than I believe good customer service should be acknowledged.

AS (February 2016)

 

"
"

I like to think that most my friends are good people and that if they bothered to spend 10 mins researching Ecotricity they'd make the effort and spend another 10 mins switching energy supplier.

AM (January 2016)

 

"
"

I think everybody should appreciate what excellent service ecotricity provides.. they are not just supplying gas and electricity they are doing an amazing job for the environment And wildlife. and a lot for charity from all over the world.. I'm so proud to say my supplier is ecotricity. you go my Eco Warriors.xxx keeping it Green xxx

MF (January 2016)

"

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           



Britain's Greenest Energy Company
Best Customer Service
Ethical Pricing